//
you're reading...
Writings

Yay! Getting into the 300k Mark

I know it’s not much, but for an average blogger like me, this is an achievement! And I am proud of this. This blog has a long history, starting to the time when I was just a content writer for one business process outsourcing company involved in car parts and accessories. I was an ordinary writer then, writing and producing contents more than the average required by the company 5 x a week. After a year or so, we were asked to maintain a blog of our own which we should maintain on a regular basis. And thats what I did and the results were great. I fused cars and tennis, and learned to love the Nissan GT-R and anything about Audi.

Maintaining the site and blogging were no longer work for me; I was enjoying it regularly loading content after content. There was  a time when this site hit PR5, and during that time I did not realize its full value.  So when the time came that they said that they are closing  the office one early morning, I was working on my blogging writing about Electric Cars and Electric Dreams. And the irony was not lost on me; I was writing on a promise, yet my own was ending. So, it came to pass that I lost control of this site but managed to get hold of this after a few months, thanks to some friends. A labor of love like this should not be left to rot; rather this should be revived and should be updated regularly. And so that’s the story, and soon this will hit 300,000. Thank god it lasted and achieved this number.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

